Steering Committee

The Pathways to Politics Program for Women Joint Steering Committee is the principal management and governance committee of the program. The Committee comprises representatives from program partners as well as a program alum and a political advisor. The Committee provides advice on the long-term direction of the program and oversees all matters related to the strategy, management and administration of the program.

  • Non-executive Director

    Trawalla Foundation

  • Julie Wells

    Vice-President, Strategy and Culture

    University of Melbourne

  • Deputy Lord Mayor of Melbourne and Director, Enterprise and Projects

    University of Melbourne

  • Member for Evelyn

  • Board Member

    Women's Leadership Institute Australia

  • CEO

    Trawalla Foundation

  • Program Director

    University of Melbourne

  • Dr Lisa Carson

    Academic Coordinator

    University of Melbourne

  • Deputy Director

    Melbourne School of Government