University dates

Day/Date Activity
December
Wednesday 25 December to Wednesday 1 January Christmas holiday
January
Thursday 2 January to Sunday 1 March Summer Term - 8 weeks
Monday 27 January Australia Day holiday
February
Monday 17 February to Monday 24 February Summer Examinations
Monday 24 February to Friday 28 February Melbourne Orientation
March
Monday 2 March to Sunday 31 May Semester 1 - 12 teaching weeks
Monday 16 March to Friday 20 March Employability Week
April
Wednesday 8 April to Thursday 9 April Graduations (Autumn)
Friday 10 April to Tuesday 14 April Easter holiday
Friday 10 April to Sunday 19 April Easter, Non-teaching period & UA Common Vacation Week
Saturday 25 April ANZAC Day holiday
June
Monday 1 June to Friday 5 June SWOT Vac
Monday 8 June Queen's Birthday holiday
Tuesday 9 June to Friday 26 June Examinations
July
Monday 6 July to Sunday 12 July Non-teaching period & UA Common Vacation Week
Friday 10 July Results final release date
Monday 13 July to Friday 24 July Orientation
Thursday 16 July to Thursday 23 July Special/Supplementary Examinations
Thursday 23 July to Saturday 25 July Graduations (Winter)
Monday 27 July to Sunday 25 October Semester 2 - 12 teaching weeks
August
Monday 10 August to Friday 14 August Employability Week
September
Friday 25 September Friday before AFL Grand Final holiday - (TBC subject to AFL schedule)
Monday 28 September to Sunday 4 October Non-teaching period & UA Common Vacation Week
October
Monday 26 October to Friday 30 October SWOT Vac
November
Monday 2 November to Friday 20 November Examinations
December
Friday 4 December Results final release date
Thursday 10 December to Thursday 17 December Special/Supplementary Examinations
Friday 11 December to Saturday 19 December Graduations (Summer)
Friday 25 December to Monday 4 January Christmas holiday

University holidays