All future dates

Day/Date Activity
2021
July 2021
Monday 26 July to Sunday 24 October Semester 2 - 12 teaching weeks
September 2021
Monday 20 September to Sunday 26 September Non-teaching period
Thursday 30 September Graduation in absentia conferral date
October 2021
Monday 25 October to Friday 29 October SWOT Vac
Friday 29 October Graduation in absentia conferral date
November 2021
Monday 1 November to Friday 19 November Examinations
December 2021
Friday 3 December Results final release date
Thursday 9 December to Thursday 16 December Special/Supplementary Examinations
Saturday 25 December to Monday 3 January Christmas holiday
2022
January 2022
Tuesday 4 January to Sunday 27 February Summer Term - 8 weeks
Wednesday 26 January Australia Day holiday
February 2022
Monday 14 February to Monday 21 February Summer Examinations
Monday 21 February to Friday 25 February Melbourne Orientation & Commencement Ceremonies
Monday 28 February to Sunday 29 May Semester 1 - 12 teaching weeks
March 2022
Monday 14 March to Friday 18 March Employability Week
April 2022
Tuesday 12 April to Thursday 14 April Graduations (Autumn) - TBC
Friday 15 April to Sunday 24 April Easter, Non-teaching period & UA Common Vacation Week
Friday 15 April to Tuesday 19 April Easter holiday
Monday 25 April ANZAC Day holiday
May 2022
Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June SWOT Vac
June 2022
Monday 6 June to Friday 24 June Examinations
Monday 13 June Queen's Birthday holiday - (Students with a scheduled exam on the Queen’s birthday holiday will be required to sit the exam)
July 2022
Monday 4 July to Sunday 10 July Non-teaching period & UA Common Vacation Week
Friday 8 July Results final release date
Thursday 14 July to Thursday 21 July Special/Supplementary Examinations
Monday 18 July to Friday 22 July Melbourne Orientation
Wednesday 20 July to Saturday 23 July Graduations (Winter) - TBC
Monday 25 July to Sunday 23 October Semester 2 - 12 teaching weeks
August 2022
Monday 8 August to Friday 12 August Employability Week
September 2022
Monday 26 September to Sunday 2 October Non-teaching period & UA Common Vacation Week
October 2022
Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October SWOT Vac
Monday 31 October to Friday 18 November Examinations
December 2022
Friday 2 December Results final release date
Thursday 8 December to Thursday 15 December Special/Supplementary Examinations
Friday 9 December to Sunday 18 December Graduations (Summer) - TBC
Friday 23 December to Monday 2 January Christmas holiday