All future dates

Day/Date Activity
2019
March 2019
Monday 4 March to Sunday 2 June Semester 1 - 12 teaching weeks
Monday 18 March to Friday 22 March Employability Week
April 2019
Wednesday 17 April to Thursday 18 April Graduations (Autumn)
Friday 19 April to Tuesday 23 April Easter holiday
Friday 19 April to Sunday 28 April Easter - Non Teaching Period & UA Common Vacation Week
Thursday 25 April ANZAC Day holiday
June 2019
Monday 3 June to Friday 7 June SWOT Vac
Monday 3 June to Sunday 21 July Winter Recess - 8 weeks including Results Period
Monday 10 June Queen's Birthday holiday
Tuesday 11 June to Friday 28 June Examinations
July 2019
Monday 8 July to Sunday 14 July Non-teaching period & UA Common Vacation Week
Friday 12 July Results final release date
Monday 15 July to Friday 26 July Orientation
Thursday 18 July to Thursday 25 July Special/Supplementary Examinations
Thursday 25 July to Saturday 27 July Graduations (Winter)
Monday 29 July to Sunday 27 October Semester 2 - 12 teaching weeks
August 2019
Monday 12 August to Friday 16 August Employability Week
September 2019
Friday 27 September AFL Grand Final Day holiday - (To be confirmed)
Monday 30 September to Sunday 6 October Non-teaching period & UA Common Vacation Week
October 2019
Monday 28 October to Friday 1 November SWOT Vac
November 2019
Monday 4 November to Friday 22 November Examinations
December 2019
Friday 6 December Results final release date
Wednesday 11 December to Thursday 19 December Graduations (Summer)
Thursday 12 December to Thursday 19 December Special/Supplementary Examinations
Wednesday 25 December to Wednesday 1 January Christmas holiday
2020
January 2020
Thursday 2 January to Sunday 1 March Summer Term - 8 weeks
Monday 27 January Australia Day holiday
February 2020
Monday 17 February to Friday 28 February Orientation
Monday 17 February to Monday 24 February Summer Examinations
March 2020
Monday 2 March to Sunday 31 May Semester 1 - 12 teaching weeks
Monday 16 March to Friday 20 March Employability Week
April 2020
Wednesday 8 April to Thursday 9 April Graduations (Autumn)
Friday 10 April to Tuesday 14 April Easter holiday
Friday 10 April to Sunday 19 April Easter, Non-teaching period & UA Common Vacation Week
Saturday 25 April ANZAC Day holiday
June 2020
Monday 1 June to Friday 5 June SWOT Vac
Monday 8 June Queen's Birthday holiday
Tuesday 9 June to Friday 26 June Examinations
July 2020
Monday 6 July to Sunday 12 July Non-teaching period & UA Common Vacation Week
Friday 10 July Results final release date
Monday 13 July to Friday 24 July Orientation
Thursday 16 July to Thursday 23 July Special/Supplementary Examinations
Thursday 23 July to Saturday 25 July Graduations (Winter)
Monday 27 July to Sunday 25 October Semester 2 - 12 teaching weeks
August 2020
Monday 10 August to Friday 14 August Employability Week
September 2020
Monday 28 September to Sunday 4 October Non-teaching period & UA Common Vacation Week
October 2020
Monday 26 October to Friday 30 October SWOT Vac
November 2020
Monday 2 November to Friday 20 November Examinations
December 2020
Friday 4 December Results final release date
Thursday 10 December to Thursday 17 December Special/Supplementary Examinations
Friday 11 December to Saturday 19 December Graduations (Summer)
Friday 25 December to Monday 4 January Christmas holiday