All future dates

Day/Date Activity
2020
August 2020
Monday 3 August to Sunday 1 November Semester 2 - 12 teaching weeks
October 2020
Monday 5 October to Sunday 11 October Non-teaching period & UA Common Vacation Week
Friday 23 October Friday before AFL Grand Final holiday
November 2020
Monday 2 November to Friday 6 November SWOT Vac
Monday 9 November to Friday 27 November Examinations
December 2020
Friday 11 December Results final release date
Wednesday 16 December to Monday 21 December Graduations (Summer) - Please note that as part of the University response to COVID-19 the Graduation ceremonies that were to be held on Wednesday 16 December until Monday 21 December have been cancelled. Students have the option to either graduate In Absentia or defer their Graduation to a later round and can refer to the Responding to your Graduation Invitation for more information.
Wednesday 16 December to Wednesday 23 December Special/Supplementary Examinations
Friday 25 December to Sunday 3 January Christmas holiday
2021
January 2021
Monday 4 January to Sunday 28 February Summer Term - 8 weeks
Tuesday 26 January Australia Day holiday
February 2021
Monday 15 February to Monday 22 February Summer Examinations
Monday 22 February to Friday 26 February Melbourne Orientation & Commencement Ceremonies
March 2021
Monday 1 March to Sunday 30 May Semester 1 - 12 teaching weeks
Monday 15 March to Friday 19 March Employability Week
April 2021
Friday 2 April to Tuesday 6 April Easter holiday
Friday 2 April to Sunday 11 April Easter, Non-teaching period & UA Common Vacation Week
Wednesday 21 April to Thursday 22 April Graduations (Autumn) - TBC
Sunday 25 April ANZAC Day holiday
May 2021
Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June SWOT Vac
June 2021
Monday 7 June Queen's Birthday holiday - (Students with a scheduled an exam on the Queen’s birthday holiday will be required to sit the exam)
Monday 7 June to Friday 25 June Examinations
July 2021
Monday 5 July to Sunday 11 July Non-teaching period & UA Common Vacation Week
Friday 9 July Results final release date
Monday 12 July to Friday 23 July Melbourne Orientation
Thursday 15 July to Thursday 22 July Special/Supplementary Examinations
Thursday 22 July to Sunday 25 July Graduations (Winter) - TBC
Saturday 24 July to Sunday 24 October Semester 2 - 12 teaching weeks
August 2021
Monday 9 August to Friday 13 August Employability Week
September 2021
Monday 27 September to Sunday 3 October Non-teaching period & UA Common Vacation Week
October 2021
Monday 25 October to Friday 29 October SWOT Vac
November 2021
Monday 1 November to Friday 19 November Examinations
December 2021
Friday 3 December Results final release date
Thursday 9 December to Thursday 16 December Special/Supplementary Examinations
Friday 10 December to Sunday 19 December Graduations (Summer) - TBC
Saturday 25 December to Monday 3 January Christmas holiday
2022
January 2022
Tuesday 4 January to Sunday 27 February Summer Term - 8 weeks
Wednesday 26 January Australia Day holiday
February 2022
Monday 14 February to Monday 21 February Summer Examinations
Monday 21 February to Friday 25 February Melbourne Orientation & Commencement Ceremonies
Monday 28 February to Sunday 29 May Semester 1 - 12 teaching weeks
March 2022
Monday 14 March to Friday 18 March Employability Week
April 2022
Tuesday 12 April to Thursday 14 April Graduations (Autumn) - TBC
Friday 15 April to Tuesday 19 April Easter holiday
Friday 15 April to Sunday 24 April Easter, Non-teaching period & UA Common Vacation Week
Monday 25 April ANZAC Day holiday
May 2022
Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June SWOT Vac
June 2022
Monday 6 June Queen's Birthday holiday - (Students with a scheduled an exam on the Queen’s birthday holiday will be required to sit the exam)
Monday 6 June to Friday 24 June Examinations
July 2022
Monday 4 July to Sunday 10 July Non-teaching period & UA Common Vacation Week
Friday 8 July Results final release date
Monday 11 July to Friday 22 July Melbourne Orientation
Thursday 14 July to Thursday 21 July Special/Supplementary Examinations
Wednesday 20 July to Saturday 23 July Graduations (Winter) - TBC
Monday 25 July to Sunday 23 October Semester 2 - 12 teaching weeks
August 2022
Monday 8 August to Friday 12 August Employability Week
September 2022
Monday 26 September to Sunday 2 October Non-teaching period & UA Common Vacation Week
October 2022
Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October SWOT Vac
Monday 31 October to Friday 18 November Examinations
December 2022
Friday 2 December Results final release date
Thursday 8 December to Thursday 15 December Special/Supplementary Examinations
Friday 9 December to Sunday 18 December Graduations (Summer) - TBC
Friday 23 December to Monday 2 January Christmas holiday