International Advisory Committee

  • Co-Chair, Mr Euan Ferguson


    Euan Ferguson Pty Ltd

    Former Chief Officer

    Country Fire Authority, Victoria

  • Co-Chair, Professor Mark Cassidy


    Faculty of Engineering and Information Technology

  • Mr Greg Scott

    Inter-Regional Advisor

    United Nations Global Geospatial Information Management

  • Mr Robert Jensen

    US Disaster Management Expert, Director at Strat3 LLC

    Former Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Public Affairs

    US Department of Homeland Security

  • Mark Crosweller AFSM


    Director, Ethical Intelligence, former Head of National Resilience Taskforce

    Australian Government Department of Home Affairs

  • Deputy Emergency Management Commissioner Debra Abbott

    Emergency Management Victoria

  • Mr Steve Tsikaris

    Executive Manager

    Department of Treasure and Finance, Victoria

  • Ms Leanne Simpson

    Consultant, Critical Connections


  • Associate Professor Alan March

    Director, Bachelor of Environments

    Faculty of Architecture, Building and Planning

    The University of Melbourne

  • Mr James Smart


    Maddocks Commercial Law Firm

  • Mr Andrew Coghlan

    National Manager of Emergency Services

    Australian Red Cross

  • Mr Ben Hubbard


    Creswell Advisory Pty Ltd.

  • Mr John Bates

    Research Director

    Bushfire and Natural Hazards CRC

  • Mr Karl Sullivan

    Head of Risk and Operations

    Insurance Council of Australia

  • Senior Sergeant Andrew Rodwell

    Victoria Police

  • Inspector Richard Paterson

    Victoria Police

  • Professor Abbas Rajabifard


  • Prof Greg Foliente