University dates

Day/Date Activity
December
Monday 25 December to Monday 1 January Christmas holiday
January
Tuesday 2 January to Sunday 25 February Summer Term - 8 weeks
Friday 26 January Australia Day holiday
February
Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February Examinations
Monday 12 February to Friday 23 February Week O - Orientation for all students
Monday 26 February to Sunday 27 May Semester 1 - 12 teaching weeks
March
Friday 30 March to Sunday 8 April Easter - Non Teaching Period & UA Common Vacation Week
April
Wednesday 25 April ANZAC Day holiday
May
Monday 28 May to Sunday 22 July Winter Recess - 8 weeks including SWOT Vac and results period
Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June SWOT Vac
June
Monday 4 June to Friday 22 June Examinations
Monday 11 June Queen's Birthday holiday
July
Monday 2 July to Sunday 8 July Non-teaching period & UA Common Vacation Week
Friday 6 July Results final release date
Monday 9 July to Friday 20 July Week O - Orientation for mid-year entry
Thursday 12 July to Wednesday 18 July Special/Supplementary Examinations
Monday 23 July to Sunday 21 October Semester 2 - 12 teaching weeks
September
Monday 24 September to Sunday 30 September Non Teaching Period & UA Common Vacation Week
Friday 28 September AFL Grand Final Day holiday - (To be confirmed)
October
Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October SWOT Vac
Monday 22 October to Sunday 2 December Examination Period - 6 weeks including SWOT Vac and results period
Monday 29 October to Friday 16 November Examinations
November
Friday 30 November Results final release date
December
Thursday 6 December to Wednesday 12 December Special/Supplementary Examinations

University holidays